Read – Currently Reading – To be Read

Good evening folks!

I hope you are having a grand old time, perhaps reading an gosh darn good book and having a nice cup of lemon and jasmine tea! ❤

Today I thought I would start off by sorting out the ginormous mess that has become my reading life. My blog hasn’t been up to date with what I’ve read since the beginning of 2016 and what I’m currently reading as of right now, and so, that is where the idea for this blog post has sprung to life from.

Read:

Over the last few months, almost more than half a year, during which I wasn’t posting anything to my blog (bad Meriem!) I have actually not stopped doing the thing I loved the most in this dull life: reading. So let’s count them down.

I started off with Divergent By Veronica Roth. A bit (shamefully) late to the party, I know, but what can you do when you live literally on the other side of the planet as opposed to everything that’s happening in the Book world and industry? You gotta just suck it up and wait for as long as you can before you can read all the books. Then, I was so in love with it I instantly went ahead and read Insurgent. Then, I read Harry Potter and The Order of The Phoenix by the ever-so-brilliant, the queen herself,  J.K. Rowling, A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks, and went back to reading Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince, finished that and went ahead with a contemporary read by the name of Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon, and a non-fiction depression/anxiety book by Matt Haig called Reasons to Stay Alive, and finished off with Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

I will review these brilliant books in separate blog posts very soon.

Currently Reading:

Right now I’m reading The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. This is my first time reading Gaiman, and I sure as hell can see why people love him so much. I’m also in the middle of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, but I’ve been putting it off to the side because a. I’m marathoning The Ocean at the End of the Lane with a rather competitive person and I’m determined to win and b. the thought of Harry Potter ending on me too soon gives me so much grief and heartache, so I’m okay with taking all the time I can to make it last a little longer.

To Be Read:

Well, to state the obvious the next book I’ll be finishing is Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, and after that I’ll move on to The Bronze Horseman by Paulina Simons, and then Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Exciting picks. I’m so pumped.

Alrighty, then. That’s all. Reviews for the books I’ve previously read and will be reading are coming your way very soon, so keep your eyes peeled for that.

Good night, people. ❤

2 thoughts on “Read – Currently Reading – To be Read”

Leave a Reply

