The Encouraging Thunder Award

award

I’m literally so happy right now. It has been ages since I was nominated for another Blogger award. I just love how amazing and caring and lovely the WordPress community is. I’m getting so emotional here, I’m sorry, lol.

I have had the honors of being nominated for this award by the lovely Ally the Multifandomed Book Blogger. Thank you so, so dearly for your nomination. It means the world. ❤

The award works as follows:

  • Thank your nominator.
  • Display the logo.
  • Talk about your purpose in blogging.
  • Nominate.

Why do I blog?

Well, to answer that question I firstly need to explain to you my undying love and burning passion for books. Reading is what I do, you know. I just love the idea of getting lost in a book, in the head of a character, in the life of someone else, in a completely new world. I get to forget about myself, step out of reality and into fiction, get out of my own cloudy head for a while. And even when I’m forced to put down the book to actually do stuff, I always have it at the back of my head, so I’m never truly alone with my thoughts. When I picked up the reading bug, my writing started to get, well, kind of decent. I had so many blogs before this one, and I used to share short stories and such, but that has never carried on: I was always too cowardly and lazy to maintain a blog and keep up a project. Until I found BookTube and started watching it. I loved the community, and thanks to it I found so many of my favorite books of all time. I wanted to join BookTube so badly, but I couldn’t. The idea of putting my face on the Internet is too sickeningly scary for me, I could not do it. Then I thought that having a Book blog is just like having a BookTube channel, minus the horror of so many people looking at my ugly face. So I made this blog a year ago (I think) and since then it has been a place where I put all of my crazy ramblings and hopefully coherent book reviews.

I nominate:

I’m so sorry if you guys have already been tagged by someone else. I’m so bad at keeping up with these things. I also don’t have many friends on WordPress just yet, so yeah, lol.

Have a good day, everyone. I hope to see you around very soon.

Leave a Reply

