Why stop there? Just keep ’em coming.

I’m in total shock right now.

So, I’ve just gone through an ordeal regarding school and friendship, two of the most troublesome topics all right on their own, until you put them together and you realize how much of a shit magnet your life actually is.

Ideally, I’ve come here to write a post about it. What even.

College. Fun, right? Actually, never mind that question, because I already know that things will soon turn to shit. And granted, I can smell the nasty from a mile away.

Basically the thing is that I was already unsure of my choices about the course I’m taking in college this year, but I was taking comfort in knowing that my best friend has vowed to stay beside me through the whole thing. I had hope, you know. Everything was perfect, planned to the last bits. We were going to get a dorm room together and buy our own stuff so as to not even need to use the restaurant to eat crap food, because you know, I’m on a diet and I can’t eat what normal people eat. But we figured it out, and it was all good. And then, BAM, out of nowhere, in the last minute, everything was obliterated. The bitch was plotting behind my back. She got into a ‘cooler’ school.

At this point, I’m like, yeah whatever, why stop there, world? Just keep it coming. I might as well just become a recluse and not even try to make friends irl anymore.

So yeah, I feel really sad, but you know, there’s not so much I can do about it.

I don’t really know how to wrap this thing up. I guess, I’ll see around soon?

13 thoughts on “Why stop there? Just keep ’em coming.”

      1. Oh I’m sorry to hear that! I know this is probably the last thing you want to hear, but it’s probably for the best, especially since she seems to have different plans than you. But that’s okay because everyone has different paths, it’s important for you to do what YOU want and go where YOU want.Don’t let your friend bum you out and especially don’t let anyone veer you off course because they need you.

        It’s important to think of yourself and your future, even though it seems unclear right now. If you ever need to talk/vent feel free to email me or find me on twitter. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Actually, you speak gold and confetti. :’)
        You are so right about all of the point you’ve made. I’m getting over it, tho. After all, it’s always a good thing to find out soon enough that the people you thought were your friends are actually not the kind of people you want to keep around, that way you can prevent further damage.
        Thank you for your wise words and encouragement, they were needed. ❤
        I will keep that in mind. See you around soon. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

