Beep Beep Boop! New Blog Post!

Hello, hi there, how are you? It’s me again. *overenthusiastic waving*

I know, I know. I have abandoned my blog for yet another three whole months. I should be punished. This isn’t cool. I’m swimming in a pool of my own shame right now, you don’t even want to know.

So, an explanation maybe? Well, I have been dwelling in this ever-so-consuming, never-ever-ending vortex for existential crises for the last three solid months and I can tell you one thing for sure, you just can’t do a damn thing when you have the unfortunate fate of slipping and falling into one of those. It’s not fun, man. It’s all life-destroying, thought-consuming, brain-damaging, energy-draining load of shit. It’s a mess that takes up all your time and energy to get out of. I wish I never had one of those, so then I could so more stuff, enjoy my life better, and particularly not neglect my lovely blog thingy on WordPress for almost a year, lol.

What’s been up in my life? Loads of stuff, actually, but none of which are going in my favor, to be completely honest. For one thing, I have settled for a college all right, but only after having miserably failed all of the tests I was invited to pass to get into one of the ‘cool’ schools I’ve mindlessly applied to, and realizing I had no other choice but to go to the ‘Superior School of Technology’. I was a Physics major, I’m taking Computer Science, so you can probably see that I’m in a tricky situation. I’ve ruined my future. The only worse thing than failing to get your High School degree is getting it, but not actually doing anything worthwhile with it. The eyes of society are mercilessly judging me right now.

On a lighter note, I’m taking driving lessons. Hurray, right? The girl who has been suffering from motion-sickness her entire life is finally stepping out of her comfort zone and trying to face her worst fear. Uh.. unlike Gus, my driving, while unpleasant, it’s definitely unsafe. I have ran into pavements and knocked off signs and had my instructor sigh in frustration countless times. So, I don’t reckon I will manage a cancer perk like Gus did, lol.

Oh, reading. Yes. That’s a topic I want to talk about. I’ve read the total of 5 books this summer. It’s not a big number, I know, but come on, I had things going on, and I’m kind of becoming slow at reading, but hey I’m proud of myself. I’ve read some awesome stuff. I can’t wait to get to write reviews and stuff so I can share my love and total admiration for the books I’ve read. Just thinking about it makes me excited. Ahhhh!

My writing game hasn’t been that fabulous. I’m struggling through a writer’s block. The good thing about this though is that I don’t need a degree to become an author. So, I will just power through college in the hopes that I will be able to write something and get it out there in, I don’t know, the next two years or so. I hope I will. I’m not that confident in my abilities, but writing a book has been a dream of mine for years now. I really, really want to do it.

I hope you’re all well. See you around, hopefully, very soon.

3 thoughts on “Beep Beep Boop! New Blog Post!”

  1. Yay you’re back! Sorry to hear about you’re crises, life sucks sometimes! And please don’t think that you’ve ruined your future- you still have so much time to figure things out and who knows, maybe you’ll find a new passion/major that’ll work out even better than the one you had in mind. Keep your chin up love and feel free to talk to me anytime (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

