The Social Media Book Tag

Thank God for book tags!

I have been struggling a lot these days with the ever so growing pile of lessons I should revise before I go back to school in like, a week and a few days, so I haven’t had the time to sit and write a blog post like I do everyday. And that is how I thought I would just do another tag.  I hope this is fine with you guys. I mean, this is the purpose of tags anyway, isn’t it?

1. Twitter – Your favorite short book.

The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan. I devoured this book in one go while I was on vacation last year. It was the sweetest little book ever. Quirky and fun, but also very heart wrenching. Perfect combination.

2. Facebook – A book that everyone pressured you into reading.

The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I was told a thousand times that this book was amazing, and honestly I doubted the fact because it just didn’t sound very appealing. I was wrong though. The book was just awesome.

3. Tumblr – A book you read before it was cool.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Back in the day when I was still a mundane, I stumbled across this book and picked it up because I was bored and had nothing better to do. I finished it, cried for two weeks and then pressured all of my friends to read it. I’m proud of the fact, really. Now that everyone knows about The Fault in Our Stars, I still remain that girl who found it first.

4. Myspace – A book you don’t remember if you liked or not.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I am having a hard time trying to remember what thoughts I had about this book, mainly because instantly after reading it I watched the movie and it was by all means a trillion billion million times better.

5. Instagam – The most beautiful book you own.

Looking for Alaska by John Green.

large (7)

I mean, just look at it. It’s so beautiful.

6. YouTube – A book you wish could be turned into a movie.

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. I loved this book so much and I’m constantly hoping for it to be turned into a movie. It’s one of my favorite books ever. The World War II era is my favorite era, if you didn’t know already. And the writing style is so gripping and the characters are so beautiful. I am still waiting for my real-life Andrius Arvydas to come and fall in love with me. One day it’s going to happen!

7. Goodreads – A book you recommend to EVERYONE.

Yes, you have guessed it right. The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak. It’s the first thing I recommend to anyone who asks me for book recommendations, because I know all too well that this book is going to do the job it needs to do and I just have to do my part and throw it at people so that they can read it and enjoy it and thank me later.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “The Social Media Book Tag”

    1. Yes. Do give The Book Thief a read. You won’t ever be disappointed. 🙂
      And yeah, totally agreed. I always go to BookTube and check for Book tags to see what are people reading. Many of my favorite books today are books I have found that way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

