Top 5 Wednesday – Series I Want to Start This Year

This is a tag I am trying to do for the first time. It is my second tag on WordPress so far but sadly I haven’t been tagged by anyone, but I’m going to do anyway because it seemed a lot of fun. Oh, and this topic was, I think, last week’s but I’m doing it now because the other ones didn’t interest me as much. Top 5 Wednesday is a Tag created on Goodreads by Gingerreadslainey, so make sure you check her out.

Alright, let’s get to it.

1. Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness.

This series so freaking cool. It’s something I can thoroughly enjoy. I’m currently on the first book which is called The Knife of Never Letting Go and my Dear God, it’s just amazing. I will definitely devour these book these days as I’m on holidays for the next two weeks.

2. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

I have heard such raving reviews about this series and I cannot wait to pick it up. I have my hands on Cinder at the moment and I am hoping I will love it and keep on with the series as a whole. Fairy tales are something I adore so much so my expectations are way up in the sky. I’m so effing excited.

3. The Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Ruthfuss. 

I have already started the first book which is called The Name of the Wind about a month ago and I still didn’t finish it but can I just say something? It’s awesome. The books are a bit chunky but that’s not a problem for me. I know I will love these books.

4. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling.

I know, I know. Shame on me. Please don’t kill me, guys. I will do it this year, I promise.

5. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

I’ve heard that it’s better to start with The Infernal Devices trilogy if one wants to read Cassandra Clare’s books, so that is what I’m planning to do, since I also like Historical fiction so much, I have a feeling I will like this.

So, this is basically cheating but..

6. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. 

Again, this is a trilogy that I’ve been hearing so many great things about, and honestly the book cover is absolutely gorgeous, I just had to get my hands on it.

7. The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons.

This series sounds so intriguing to me. Catriona from Little Book Owl on BookTube absolutely loves it and she made me want to read it so bad. It’s Historical fiction, so that explains a lot.

Honestly there are so many more series I haven’t read yet and would love to read, but I’m just going to stop here to save myself from further more embarrassment!

Feel free to do this tag, if it suits your mood and interest. It’s a lot of fun.

Laters!

15 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Series I Want to Start This Year”

  1. I’ve only read the Harry Potter and The Infernal Devices series, but I bought the first book for the Kingskiller Chronicles, which I hope to read soon. About the others: I also really want to read. It’s a great list you got there!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah lol certainly!
        Tho I feel like I should tell u something.. Harry Potter is not a series you would want to miss. I’m in the 5th book right now and I immensly regret not having picked the series up years and years ago. It is literally just so magical.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I read the first two books years ago and just never committed to finishing out the series. Even though I enjoyed the books I just wasn’t in love with it the way everyone else described, though I have heard they get progressively better. I might have to get back around to it if I ever catch up on my new releases!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Of course, I’m not going to hate u or anything lol. I’m a hardcore HP fan lol but I also respect other people’s opinions and embrace diversity and everything, and yeah u should pick up the books again should u ever feel like it again, who knows maybe u will fall in love with them more than u did years ago. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

