The Harry Potter Tag

I have been tagged by the lovely Fatmaq to do the Harry Potter Tag which is a tag that has been created originally by Emily Reads Books, so make sure you check them out.

Oh, can you hear that? It’s the sound of me screaming my head off with my excitement. Why, you ask? Well, THIS IS MY FIRST TAG ON WORDPRESS. AAAAAAAAHH!

1- Luna Lovegood – A book you’ve read that’s really weird.

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Mr Patrick Ness. I’m kind of cheating because I still haven’t finished reading the book yet, but Good God, it’s so freaking weird. But in a good way, of course. In an awesome way. I’m already in love with it. (Ps. Keep an eye out for a review for it, btw.)

2- Dolores Umbridge – A book cover you really like but actually isn’t all that appealing.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. This is mainly because of the hype that surrounds this book, and honestly the cover is sooooo cute, but I just couldn’t focus well when I tried to read it, so I stopped like half way through. I think that is because I wasn’t interested in the Simon Snow story line, and also because I was in a severe reading slump (I had just finished reading The Book Thief back then and I was so sad), but still. I am going to pick it up again, maybe I will change my opinion about it.

3- Fred/George Weasley – A book that made you laugh.

Paper Towns by Mr John Green. This book was so freaking awesome. You don’t even know how many times I had to bite my tongue and swallow my giggles inside while I read Paper Towns in class, and sometimes I just completely forgot I was in class and grinned like an idiot as every one stared at me in a freaky way. But I have no regret. It was all worth it. Seriously, it was so effing funny.

4- Hermione Granger – A book that makes you feel smarter upon reading.

The Book Thief by Mr Marcus Zusak. I can’t even begin to explain how amazing this book is. It taught me an awful lot of lessons. I honestly think that it has changed me majorly, but for the better of course. I just. I can’t even. Every time I think about it my eyes start tearing up. If you want further more explanation you can go ahead and check out my review for The Book Thief.

5- Sybil Trelawney – A TBR book or one that hasn’t come out yet that you know you’re going to love.

Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Sàenz. I’ve heard so many awesome things about this book and God knows I’m running out of patience. I can’t wait to pick it up and find out what’s it about.

6- Severus Snape – A book with mixed reviews that you either loved or hated.

After by Anna Todd. I ain’t going to lie, I loved these books so much. They are what got me into reading, to be frank, but people just seem to be giving so many negative reviews about the books, which I kind of understand, and kind of don’t. But I’m not going to get too into that now, maybe I’ll write a post about it in the future.

7- Harry Potter – A book from your childhood.

Nobody’s Boy by Hector Malot. My sister used to read this book for me when I was a kid. And I was obsessed with the cartoon, too. The book was in French and the cartoon was in Arabic, though, so last summer I read it in English, and it was just as good. I love that story so much.

Feel free to do this Tag, if you are interested. It’s plenty of fun.

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag”

  1. I’ve only heard wonderful reviews about After! Not one person I know has said anything negative about it, so it’s weird that you’ve heard negative reviews. I haven’t picked it up, I usually avoid over hyped books but I might try it next year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Meriem! Thanks for following my blog — otherwise I wouldn’t have found yours! 🙂 I really need to follow more book blogs!

    I’m sorry to hear about your experience with Fangirl, though when I think about it, I haven’t heard about whether it’s good or not from people who’ve already read it. It was mostly the fandom hype because of the cover artist! Then again, it’s really difficult to get back into reading normal YA books after The Book Thief. It’s such an amazing book that everything else seems less interesting and engrossing and heartbreaking in comparison! (Can you tell I’m a fan?)

    I’ll be checking out your book reviews to see what else I should add to my TBR pile. Nice to meet you!

    Like

    1. Oh hey there *waves* 🙂
      You are most welcome, dear! My blog is open for you whenever you like. 😉
      And yeah, I totally agree. I can’t stress enough how amazing the Book Thief is. It is and will always be my fave book ever. Everyone should read it.
      Hope to see ya around very soon. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

